Board Members

The Board of the Irish National Accreditation Board (hereafter the Accreditation Board) is established as a Committee of the Health and Safety Authority under part 7 of the Industrial Development (Dissolution of Forfás) Act, 2014.

The current membership consist of:

Ms. Ita Kinahan - Chairperson
State Chemist, State Laboratory

Dr. Adrienne Duff
Manager INAB, Ex Officio Member

Mr. Grant Henderson
Business Consultant

Mr. Paul Hetherington - Vice-Chairperson
Director of the National Metrology Laboratory, National Standards Authority of Ireland

Dr. Micheál Lehane
Director, Environmental Protection Agency

Dr. Caitríona Fisher 
Director of Quality, Scientific Affairs and Communications, Health Products Regulatory Authority

Mr. Ray Ellard
Director of Consumer Protection, Food Safety Authority Ireland

Mr. Peter Dennehy
Barrister-at-Law, The Law Library

Mr. Jim O'Toole 
Chief Executive Officer, Bord Iscaigh Mhara

Mr. John O'Loughlin
Laboratory Manager, Rotunda Hospital

Dr. David Graham
Chief Executive, Animal Health Ireland

Ms. Cecilie Laake 
Director Norwegian Accreditation